Policies by location

United States Miami, United States

MIAO01 - 2301 NW 33rd Ave.

  Additional Drivers

Additional driver charge is $9.99 per day with a maximum of 3 additional drivers.

  After Hours

Our business hours are from 8 am to 10 pm, if you need to return a vehicle outside of our regular business hours, please proceed to our address at 2301 NW 33rd Ave, Miami, FL 33142 and go to the returns area. Staff will be available 24 hours outside to assist you with the key drop-off process. Additionally, please feel free to board any shuttle servicing the location to return to the airport. Out-of-hours drop-offs are subject to a $25 fee, which will be deducted from the deposit on file.


The minimum age of the Renter or any additional driver must be 21. Drivers aged21-24 may rent a vehicle for an additional charge of $10.00 per day with higher deductible. No additional charges will apply if Renter is over the age of 25.

  Business Hours

Monday to Sunday 08:00 to 22:00, all year round with special hours for certain holidays.


Customers who fail to cancel their non-prepaid reservation from the source it was booked, at least 24 hours prior to the pick-up time, and do not show up for their reservation are subject to a $25 USD charge or 50% of the amount of the booking, whichever is higher.

  Debit Cards

Debit cards are permitted subject to purchase full coverage insurance. No cash deposits are allowed. No one other than the person named on the card may use it for the deposit. The card holder must be present at the time of rental. Local renters are not allowed to use debit cards.

  Drivers License

Renter must present a valid driver’s license at the time of rental. Foreign renters must present a valid driver license and a valid passport and based on the date of the entry stamp, will be allowed to rent a vehicle for up to 90 days, present at time of rental.

  Emergency Info

(ERA) Is an optional product, this program will have a cost of 3.99/day. With ERA, key services (locked in car), jump starts, and tire change to spare will be provided at no cost. If customer prefers not to purchase ERA, then will be responsible for any *service fees* in the event said customer requires any of the services listed above.


Economy rent a car has the following products available upon request:GPS, Baby Seat, Booster Seats, maps, and other accessories. Prices vary and all items are subject to availability upon arrival. It is the law that children and babies be seated in baby seats or booster seat.


Vehicle must be returned with same amount of fuel as rented to avoid a refueling service charge.


Vehicles cannot be taken outside the state of Florida. If you take the car out of state, then it will be considered negligence and a penalty charge will apply of up to $1000, plus time and expenses.


Insurance is not included but available for purchase at the counter, if customers are using their own insurancethe declaration page must be valid for aminimum of 45 days from pick up datefor it to be accepted. All information in thedeclaration page must match with Driver's license from main driver on rental. Any insurance from outside of the USA will not be accepted. Insurance must cover third party liability and collision damage waiverfor recreational rentals to insure the vehicle along with meeting the state requirements.

  Local Renters

Local renters are those who present a Florida driver’s license to rent a vehicle. 1) Florida residents are subject to 100 miles per day 2) Florida residents are subject to $2000 security deposit


Unlimited mileage is included to the rental. Mileage restrictions apply for local renters of up to 100 miles per day.


One way is not allowed. Vehicle must be returned in the same office that was picked up.

  Optional Protection Products

(ERA) Is an optional product, this program will have a cost of 3.99/day. With ERA, key services (locked in car), jump starts, and tire change to spare will be provided at no cost. If customer prefers not to purchase ERA, then will be responsible for any *service fees* in the event said customer requires any of the services listed above.


All costs derived from the use of the incorrect and/or lack of petrol are not included. The rental company is not to be held liable for items stolen, forgotten, or lost inside the vehicle. It isrecommended that the customers have these items covered through personal travel insurance. The loss of the vehicle documents is not covered. Damages or costs deriving from customers loading the car with more than the stated capacity or taking vehicles “off-road” (unpaved roads) will be the customer’s responsibility. No insurance will cover customers driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs, and/or found usingtheir mobile phone at the time of an accident. The vehicles displayed and models listed are the most common vehicles used by our car rental partners. We cannot guarantee the make/model or traction of the rental vehicle will be the same asthe vehicle displayed on our website. Replacement or lost keys are not covered, client must replace or pay for replacement if lost or stolen.


We accept all major credit cards, Deposit: The amount of the rent plus a minimum of $1000, will be held in your card at the time of the rental, once the vehicle is returned this deposit will be released this process can take 7 to 14 business days. We are not responsible for banking charges that may incur when using your card. Cash deposits, Travelers Checks, Credit or Debit cards are not accepted for security deposits. For those reservations that require a credit card guarantee,Customers who fail to cancel their non-prepaid reservation from the source it was booked, at least 24 hours prior to the pickup time, and do not show up for their reservation are subject to a $25 USD charge or 50% of the amount of the booking, whichever is higher.

  Prepaid Debit Cards

Customers who make a prepaid reservation using a debit card need to be aware that the renting location will require a credit card in the renter’s name be used for leaving a deposit for the rental to rent the car. Customers who do not have a credit card may be denied rental.

  Prepaid Reservations

If you have made a reservation you may pay on arrival however to make a reservation, we will need a credit card to guarantee your vehicle. There may be an authorization on your Credit Card statement of USD$1.00 please be advised that a no-show fee equivalent to a one day rental plus taxes with a minimum of USD$25.00 will be charged to the Credit Card. If vehicle is not pick up you can avoid this fee by cancelling your reservation through the same website you made it, you cannot call or write to cancel you can cancel only through the website where the reservation was made at least 48 hours in advance of your scheduled rental time. Prepaid reservations-if you have a prepaid reservation your Credit Card will be charged in full at the time you made your reservation. The Credit Card that you paid your reservation must be present at the time of pick up. Refund and cancellation policy-a prepaid reservation is a nonrefundable booking. If you do not pick up your rental when scheduled your reservation will not be modified. If you do not pick up your rental when scheduled your reservation will be cancelled and you will not receive a refund or credit. For customer satisfaction Economy will apply a refund for any of the reasons below-after verification- -flight cancelled and customer could not get to the rental location-natural disaster prevented travel- Illness prevented travel-death in family prevented travel-jury duty prevented travel-Economy was unable to fulfill the customer reservation (example no vehicle available). Please be advised that there will be a charge of a handling fee for cancelling. If a customer chooses to change the date of their reservation the handling fee will be waived but may be subject to a rate adjustment. For date change please contact 877 326 7368. To process a refund or if you have any problems with your reservation, please call us at 877 326 7368. Must be prior to your pickup. .

  Reservation hold time

Vehicles are held for two hours after reserved arrival time. When flight details are provided, we will hold vehicle for up to two hours after flight arrival (during business hours). In the event of delays, you may call or e-mail us to advise of any changes in your pickup time. After the two-hour window, you will be considered a no-show and we may or may not be able to honor your reservation, depending upon availability.


By renting a vehicle from Economy Rent A Car and Economy Rent A Car affiliates, you hereby agree that any and all disputes and controversies arising out of your reservations and your rental of the vehicle shall be resolved solely and exclusively by binding arbitration administered by the American Arbitration Association.


Thank you for choosing Economy Rent A Car represented in Miami by Corpusa tour. For pickup, please go to the 3rd level in the airport and follow the signs for the "Car rental center". You will need to board the train inside the airport called "mia mover”. On the same level follow the "off airport courtesy shuttles" sign and go outside to shuttle station 1. Please wait at station 1 for our courtesy van that says ECONOMY. Please contact us directly at 305 488 0001, In the event that you are not able to contact the location , please call Economy Rent A Car directly at 877 326 7368.


Collision Damage Waiver * - is an optional product, it is a waiver of the rental company right to collect from the Renter for damages caused to the rental vehicle over the deductible amount. Deductible varies by vehicle. C.D.W. charges are: $19.00 to $39.00 per day. *All Waivers will be void if the terms of the rental agreement are violated. All of the products or waivers listed will become null and void in the event of negligence while driving or while in possession of the rental vehicle such as driving the vehicle across beaches, rivers, etc, or driving under the influence of liquor, drugs or any other substance that could impair the driver’s ability to operate the vehicle. Other negligent acts include, but are not limited to, leaving the keys in the ignition with the vehicle unattended, falling asleep while driving, ignoring traffic signals or police officers. If Renter wishes to decline CDW and rely on their own personal insurance, the Renter must provide written proof from their insurance company, specifically stating coverage is effective for the duration of the rental agreement for third part liability and collision. A minimum-security deposit of $1000 USD will be required. Economy Rent A Car reserves the right and at its discretion to accept personal vehicle insurance at the time of rental. Please check at the rental counter for further information. CDW or LDW will not cover in case of direct or indirect acts of God, including but not limited to flood, hurricane, or lightning. Renter will have to cover all repair costs related to improper fuel usage.

  Late Charge

For a Late Returning customer, a grace period will be allowed of 60mins from the specified drop off time on the voucher. If you have further delays, please inform the branch as soon as possible. Failing to inform the branch and going past the grace period you will be charged at a daily rental charge at the current time and not the booking.

  Tolls and Other Extras Rates

Please keep in mind that you are responsible for all parking, traffic fines and toll fees / road tax (if not specified otherwise) incurred during the rental period. All our vehicles are registered under our corporate SunPass account, customers cannot use theirown SunPasstransponder or remove ours, a penalty of 250.00 USD will be assessed to rental agreement in case of removal. Prepaid Sunpass is an all-inclusive service that includes all tolls in Florida. The customer is responsible for the payment of all tolls incurred during the rental period. For the customer convenience we can offer an all-inclusive payment service whereby all toll charges and related fees incurred during the rental period are set forth and covered by a daily Sunpass all-inclusive rate. Option 1: Prepaid Sunpass… 14.99 USD per day plus Tax … This covers you for all toll charges. Option 2: Decline Sunpass…. In this option, if the customer declines the Sunpass they must avoid any toll roads. If sunpass is used without prepayment a penalty of 25.00 USD per toll plus tolls cost will be applied (up to 250.00 USD)


In the event of an accident the customer must return the vehicle along with a police report and a claim number (the customer must initiate the claim through their insurance, if the customer opted to use their own insurance). If the customer does not provide a police report, all insurances purchased will be considered null and void.